The Rockingham Association was incorporated in 1964 as the NJ State-recognized, non-profit auxiliary organization to Rockingham State Historic Site. Members come from throughout the state of New Jersey as well as from out of state. The annual family membership dues, ($35), help underwrite the various programs and events sponsored by the Association.

When you join The Rockingham Association, you will receive our newsletter, The Sundial, with announcements of major events and programs, articles about the Colonial period and updates regarding the site and garden. Members also receive a 10% discount at the Museum Store and private invitations to special events. Your membership also assists us with the many projects we are undertaking for the new site.

To receive a copy of the latest Sundial newsletter electronically, please send your request to the Rockingham Association at:

JOIN The Rockingham Association

The Association has been fortunate over the years to have many loyal volunteers whose work is varied and often fun and interesting. Please contact us for information on volunteering at Rockingham.  

Help us with financial support.
Our needs are both large and small. We need major funding to erect our 18th century barn and other auxiliary farm buildings such as the wagon house and hay barracks. For more information, e-mail or call the office (609) 683-7132.

You also may consider making a memorial or honoring gift, and we encourage donors to designate corporate Matching Gifts. Names of contributors at all levels will be published in our newsletter.

Please make checks payable to:

    The Rockingham Association
    P.O. Box 496,
    Kingston, NJ 08528

The Rockingham Association is a non-profit, tax-exempt organization.

The Board of Trustees thanks you for your generosity!


The Rockingham Association Board of Trustees

    Rose Maguire - President
    Middlesex County
    Kristoffer Shields - Secretary
    Somerset County 

    Robert L. Bethke
    Mercer County
    John Butcher
    Somerset County
    Barbara Carroll
    Middlesex County
    George M. Conway, Jr.
    Monmouth County
    Kelly Craparotta
    Middlesex County
    Safa Akhtar
    Middlesex County

    Anthony DeSantis - Vice President
    Union County
    Tad Woolley - Treasurer
    Somerset County                   

    Anne Woolley
    Somerset County
    George Luck
    Somerset County
    Eric Holtermann
    Mercer County
    Doug Kiovsky
    Mercer County
    Christian Kirkpatrick
    Mercer County



Hosted by Princeton Online